World Chess Championship 2003-2004 -  Schedule

Date Day Events Games Time
18 June Friday Opening Ceremony
Players' Meeting
  18.00
22.30-23.00
 
19 June Saturday Round 1 Game 1 14.30
20 June Sunday Round 1 Game 2
Tie-breaks
14.30
20.30
 
21 June Monday Round 2 Game 1 14.30
22 June Tuesday Round 2 Game 2
Tie-breaks
14.30
20.30
 
23 June Wednesday Round 3 Game 1 14.30
24 June Thursday Round 3 Game 2
Tie-breaks
14.30
20.30
 
25 June Friday Rest Day    
 
26 June Saturday Round 4 Game 1 14.30
27 June Sunday Round 4 Game 2
Tie-breaks
14.30
20.30
 
28 June Monday Round 5 Game 1 14.30
29 June Tuesday Round 5 Game 2
Tie-breaks
14.30
20.30
 
30 June Wednesday Rest day    
 
1 July Thursday Round 6 Game 1 14.30
2 July Friday Round 6 Game 2 14.30
3 July Saturday Round 6 Game 3 14.30
4 July Sunday Round 6 Game 4 14.30
 
5 July Monday Round 6 Tie-Breaks 14.30
 
6 July Tuesday Final Match Game 1 14.30
7 July Wednesday Final Match Game 2 14.30
8 July Thursday Final Match Game 3 14.30
 
9 July Friday Rest Day    
 
10 July Saturday Final Match Game 4 14.30
11 July Sunday Final Match Game 5 14.30
12 July Monday Final Match Game 6 14.30
13 July Tuesday   Tie-breaks 12.30
    Closing Ceremony   18.00