Dortmund 2002

Schedule of the tournament
Thursday July 4/5
- Arrival

Friday July 5 at 15.30 - Press Conference (all players)
Friday July 5 at 17.00 - Technical meeting (arbiters)
Friday July 5 at 19.00 - Opening ceremony (all players)
Saturday July 6 at 15.00 - Round 1
Group I Group II
Topalov-Lutz Morozevich-Bareev
Gelfand-Shirov Adams-Leko

Sunday July 7 at 15.00 - Round 2
Group I Group II
Lutz-Shirov Bareev-Leko
Topalov-Gelfand Morozevich-Adams

Monday July 8 at 15.00 - Round 3
Group I Group II
Shirov-Topalov Adams-Bareev
Gelfand-Lutz Leko-Morozevich

Tuesday July 9 at 15.00 - Round 4
Group I Group II
Topalov-Shirov Lutz-Gelfand
Bareev-Adams Morozevich-Leko

Wednesday July 10 at 15.00 - Round 5
Group I Group II
Shirov-Lutz Leko-Bareev
Gelfand-Topalov Adams-Morozevich

Thursday July 11 at 15.00 - Round 6
Group I Group II
Lutz-Topalov Bareev-Morozevich
Shirov-Gelfand Leko-Adams

Friday July 12 at 15.00 - Tie-breaks
Group I and Group II

Saturday July 13 at 15.00 - Semifinals Game 1
Winner Group I - Runner up Group II
Winner Group II - Runner up Group I

Sunday July 14 at 15.00 - Semifinals Game 2
Runner up Group II - Winner Group I
Runner up Group I - Winner Group II



Monday July 15 at 15.00 - Semifinals Game 3
Winner Group I - Runner up Group II
Winner Group II - Runner up Group I

Tuesday July 16 at 15.00 - Semifinals Game 4
Runner up Group II - Winner Group I
Runner up Group I - Winner Group II

Wednesday July 17 at 15.00 - Semifinals tiebreaks

Thursday July 18 at 15.00 - Final Game 1
Winner of the 1st Match - Winner of the 2nd Match

Friday July 19 at 15.00 - Final Game 2
Winner of the 2nd Match - Winner of the 1st Match -

Saturday July 20 at 15.00 - Final Game 3
Winner of the 1st Match - Winner of the 2nd Match

Sunday July 21 at 12.00 - Final Game 4
Winner of the 2nd Match - Winner of the 1st Match -

Sunday July 21 - Final - Tiebreak
The tiebreak games
shall take place not later than one hour after the end of the last final game.

Sunday July 21 Prize Giving
Prize giving after the decision on stage, Press Conference with the winner and Vladimir Kramnik, TV show after the prize giving on stage with the winner and Vladimir Kramnik